Slide backgroundBook hereRaed more

Confer and Celebrate in Grandeur on the Lower Rhine

Schloss Wissen

Book hereRaed more

Confer and Celebrate in Grandeur on the Lower Rhine

Schloss Wissen

Schloss Wissen

Confer and Celebrate in Grandeur on the Lower Rhine

Book hereRead moreBook hereRead more

Confer and Celebrate in Grandeur on the Lower Rhine

Schloss Wissen

Slide background

Schloss Wissen

Dine in Grandeur at the Lower Rhine in the Vis à Vis

More informationMore information

Dine in Grandeur at the Lower Rhine in the Vis à Vis

Schloss Wissen

Slide background

Jetzt buchenMehr erfahren

Confer and Celebrate in Grandeur on the Lower Rhine

Schloss Wissen

Book hereRead more

Confer and Celebrate in Grandeur on the Lower Rhine

Schloss Wissen

Slide backgroundNu boekenMeer lezen

Heerlijk overnachten in de Boye

Schloss Wissen

Book hereRead more

Confer and Celebrate in Grandeur on the Lower Rhine

Schloss Wissen

Arrival

Departure

Adults

1

Children

1

Room

1

Welcome to Schloss Wissen

Confer and Celebrate in Grandeur on the Lower Rhine

Dear Visitors to Schloss Wissen

For the past 16 generations Schloss Wissen has been home to the Loë family, where we operate in accordance with the principles of sustainability. For us, sustainability means that, for example in the forestry sector, we do not fell more trees than is equivalent to the natural annual wood production. By adhering to this principle, both forests and entire enterprises such as Schloss Wissen can remain in family hands for generations – in this case – in the 16th. Despite all entrepreneurship though, the most sustainable matter which has carried our family, as well as the operational activities, over the past five and a half centuries, has been the Christian faith.

In the past, in addition to classic agricultural activities and forestry, a saw-, grain- and oil mill and even a fruit juice plant, formed part of the concept of sustainability at Schloss Wissen. Today, it is the production and use of regenerative energies, the rendering of services in the agricultural sector and the adapted utilisation concepts in the castle complex. Included herein are long term office leases, meeting and banqueting facilities in the historic halls, or overnight accommodation in the lovingly renovated houses of the Boye, the residential settlement forming part of the castle complex vis à vis the outer baily.

Come and visit us and take a look around – virtually or in person.

Raphaël Freiherr von Loë

CONFERENCES

The special atmosphere of Schloss Wissen offers a perfect setting for an active and successful conference. The historic halls and –rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology; flexible and individual layouts are possible. The Niederrhein Airport (Weeze) can be reached within a few minutes; Düsseldorf is only a 45-minute drive away.

CEREMONIES

The magnificent halls, the large castle courtyard and the historic mill with its impressive wedding room make Schloss Wissen a very special location for your ceremony. Share your ideas with us. While you relax and celebrate, we will attend to your company event, your dream wedding, special birthday or family get-together with all the experience at hand. Individuality and attention to detail are a given.

HOTEL ACCOMODATION

In the Boye – formerly part of the castle – you will find personalised rooms accommodating between two to eight persons. 18 guestrooms, emanating a sense of wellbeing and relaxation, are spread over six different guest houses The rooms unite style and modern comfort before the impressive backdrop of the moated castle.

 

Conference or Corporate Event in the Castle

Schloss Wissen – an extraordinary place for conferences and corporate events

If you are looking for an unusual location for your conference or corporate event, our conference hotel  is the perfect choice! We offer various options for a special day with your team. Whether it is a summer party, team building event or Christmas party – enough occasions exist. We deliver the proper ambiance, together with the perfect arrangement.

Optionally, you can end the day in one of our individual guest rooms and spend the night in close proximity to the castle. We would be happy to provide you with an individual offer.

Vis à Vis

Dine splendidly in the Historic Watermill

Enjoy a special break with food and wine in the Historic Watermill. We look forward to your visit to the “Vis-à-Vis” on Friday- and Saturday evenings from 17:30 – 21:30.

The “Vis-à-Vis” is deliberately small and exquisite. We request that you please reserve a table telephonically under 02837 96 19 0 (daily from 15:00 – 21:00) or per email under vis-a-vis@schloss-wissen.de.

Hotel-Schloss-Wissen-Aussenansicht_05
Schloss Wissen

Schloss Wissen

Herrlich Tagen & Feiern am Niederrhein

Hotel-Schloss-Wissen-Impression_02
Schloss Wissen

Schloss Wissen

Herrlich Tagen & Feiern am Niederrhein

Wassermühle Schloss Aussenansicht
Schloss Wissen

Schloss Wissen

Herrlich Tagen & Feiern in der Mühle

Hotel-Schloss-Wissen-Aussenansicht_16-nacht
Schloss Wissen

Schloss Wissen

Herrlich Übernachten in der Boye

Hier hat individuelle Gastlichkeit seit 555 Jahren Tradition.

Herzlich Willkommen auf Schloss Wissen

Baron von Loe

Liebe Besucher von Schloss Wissen,

seit nunmehr 16 Generationen leben wir auf Schloss Wissen und wirtschaften dort im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit. Unter Nachhaltigkeit verstehen wir z. B. in der Forstwirtschaft den Grundsatz, im Wald nicht mehr Holz zu schlagen als es der jährlichen natürlichen Holzproduktion entspricht. Durch die Einhaltung dieses Prinzips lassen sich sowohl Wälder als auch ganze Unternehmen wie Schloss Wissen über Generationen in Familienhand halten, im konkreten Fall in der 16. Doch bei allem Unternehmertum: das Nachhaltigste, was unsere Familie – und auch die betrieblichen Aktivitäten – über die fünfeinhalb Jahrhunderte getragen hat, ist der christliche Glaube.

Während aber früher neben der klassischen Land- und Forstwirtschaft ein Sägewerk, eine Getreide- und eine Ölmühle oder auch ein Fruchtsaftbetrieb Elemente dieses Nachhaltigkeitsgedankens auf Schloss Wissen waren, sind es heute Produktion und Nutzung regenerativer Energien, Dienstleistungen im Agrarsektor oder angepaßte Nutzungskonzepte im Schlosskomplex über langfristige Bürovermietungen, Tagungen und Feiern in den historischen Sälen oder Übernachtungen in den mit viel Liebe renovierten Häusern der  Boye, der zum Schlosskomplex gehörenden Siedlung vis à vis der Vorburg.

Kommen Sie zu uns und schauen Sie sich um – sei es in der digitalen, sei es in der realen Welt.

Ihr
Raphaël Freiherr von Loë

TAGEN

Die besondere Atmosphäre von Schloss Wissen bietet beste Rahmenbedingungen für eine aktive und erfolgreiche Tagung. Die historischen Säle und Räumlichkeiten sind mit hochmoderner Tagungstechnik ausgestattet und können flexibel und individuell gestaltet werden. Der Flughafen Niederrhein ist in wenigen Minuten erreichbar, nach Düsseldorf sind es etwa 45 Autominuten.

FEIERN

Prächtige Säle, der große Schlossinnenhof und die Historische Mühle mit dem eindrucksvollen Trauzimmer – Schloss Wissen ist ein ganz besonderer Ort für Ihre Feier. Erzählen Sie uns von Ihren Vorstellungen – wir betreuen Ihre Firmenfeier, Traumhochzeit, Ihren runden Geburtstag oder Familientag mit viel Erfahrung, Individualität und Liebe zum Detail, während Sie entspannt feiern.

ÜBERNACHTEN

In der zum Schloss gehörigen ehemaligen Boye finden sich individuell gestaltete Zimmer für zwei bis acht Personen. In den Hotelzimmern vereinen sich Stil und moderner Komfort vor der beeindruckenden Kulisse des Wasserschlosses. 18 Gästezimmer aufgeteilt auf sechs verschiedene Gästehäuser laden zum Wohlfühlen und Entspannen ein.

555 Jahre Schloss Wissen

Aktuelle Angebote zum Jubiläum

Tagen in der Historischen Wassermühle

Schloss-Wissen-Boye-Slide-2000x600TagDruckungsangebot in der Historischen Mühle

Einen besonderen Ort zum Tagen bietet die Historische Wassermühle aus dem 13. Jahrhundert. Geschickt modernisiert und durch einen Glaspavillon ergänzt, verbergen sich hinter den historischen Mauern moderne Räume für Tagungen, Seminare oder Konferenzen. Parkplätze und WLAN Zugang stehen für Ihre Gäste kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Spezialpreis ab 55,50 Euro pro Person (ab 16 Pers./ halber Tag)

Betriebsfeier mit Weihnachtsbaumschlagen

C&C03-222_KJ_4114Weihnachtsbäume selber schlagen!

Auch in diesem Jahr können Sie im Schloss Wissener Forst einen eigenen Weihnachtsbaum schlagen!

Planen sie eine Betriebsfeier ganz anderer Art? Dann überraschen sie Ihre Mitarbeiter doch mit einem besonderen Geschenk: Verschenken Sie einen selbst geschlagenen Weihnachtsbaum! Nach einem Gulasch am Lagerfeuer können Sie den Abend in unserer Historischen Wassermühle ausklingen lassen!

Kontaktieren Sie uns unter 02837 – 9619-0